College and Career Pathways Council

The College and Career Pathways Council is charged with guiding the expansion of CareerConnect pathways at Denver Public Schools so that Denver can lead the nation in K-12 outcomes and workforce development. The College and Career Pathways Council meets three times each year.  The Council advises DPS leadership on strategic questions, including:

  1. Big ideas: How can we break the mold of traditional K-12 education and expand CareerConnect opportunities to the students who need them most?
  2. Advocacy: How do we break the historical “vocational education” stigma of CareerConnect at a time when we are expanding rigorous STEM pathways that are tightly linked with post-secondary opportunities?
  3. Access: How can we open a city’s worth of opportunity up to DPS students?
  4. Partnerships: How can we engage effectively with our external partners to ensure mutually beneficial and lasting relationships?
  5. Resource stewardship: How can we align our resources to optimize outcomes for students?

2016 College and Career Pathways Council Members

  • Tom Boasberg, Superintendent, Denver Public Schools
  • Susana Cordova, Chief Innovation Officer, Denver Public Schools
  • Anne Rowe, District 1 Representative, Denver Public Schools Board of Education
  • Karen Radman, Interim President & CEO, Denver Public Schools Foundation
  • Noel Ginsburg, Council Chair, Chairman & CEO, Intertech Plastics
  • Jeff Barratt, Executive Director, Emily Griffith Technical College
  • Christine Benero, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mile High United Way
  • Mary Broderick, Marketing Agent, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
  • Marco Campos, Founder and Managing Principal, Campos EPC
  • Yee-Ann Cho, Senior Vice President, Initiatives, Colorado Education Initiative
  • Scott Cardenas, CIO, City and County of Denver
  • Stuart Davie, President & CEO, Goodwill Industries of Denver
  • Bob Diebel, President and Owner, OfficeScapes, Chair, Metro Chamber of Commerce Education Committee
  • Bob Hottman, CEO, EKS&H, Chair, Metro Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
  • Dr. Phillip DiStefano, Chancellor, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Dr. Nate Easley, Executive Director, Denver Scholarship Foundation
  • Dr. Tony Frank, President, Colorado State University
  • Dr. Everette Freeman, President, Community College of Denver
  • Mike Ferrufino, President & CEO, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver
  • Joe Garcia, Lieutenant Governor, State of Colorado
  • Michael Gifford, President, Association of General Contractors
  • April Giles, President & CEO, Colorado BioScience Association
  • Dr. Michele Haney, President, Red Rocks Community College
  • Tim Heaton, President, Colorado Advanced Manufacturing Alliance
  • Dr. Stephen Jordan, President, Metro State University of Denver
  • Jon Kinning, Executive Vice President and COO, RK Mechanical
  • Richard Lewis, President & CEO, RTL Networks, Colorado Black Chamber of Commerce
  • Todd Munson, Market President, JP Morgan Chase
  • Wendy Brors, Chief Development Officer, Colorado Technology Association
  • Dr. Paul Johnson, President, Colorado School of Mines
  • Jennifer Sobanet, COO, Colorado Department of Higher Education
  • Chuck Stanley, President & CEO,QEP Resources
  • Stephanie (Steffens) Veck, Director, Colorado Workforce Development Council
  • Elbra Wedgeworth, Chief Government & Community Relations Officer, Denver Health
  • Paul Washington, Executive Director, Office of Economic Development
  • Nancy Wollen, COO, Kaiser Permanente Colorado

Council Documents:

Collective Impact Report – September 2016

Meeting Minutes – February 2016
Collective Impact Report -February 2016
Executive Briefing – February 2016


Translate »